iHeartRadio Music Awards Nominations Revealed

The 2019 awards season keeps getting more exciting, as nominations for the iHeartRadio Music Awards nominations were announced today by iHeartMedia.   

Cardi B leads the list of recognized artists with 13 nominations. She earned nods in an array of categories, including Female Artist of the Year, Hip Hop Artist of the Year and several song categories. Odds are the rapper picks up at least one award for the night, but her safest bet is for Best Collaboration. She snagged three nominations within the category for her smash “I Like It” with Bad Bunny and J Balvin plus her features on Bruno Mars’ “Finesse (Remix)” and Maroon 5’s “Girls Like You.” The latter also is up for Song of the Year.

Drake saw similar success with eight nominations. Like Cardi B, he also picked up nominations for three songs within one category. His inescapable hits “God’s Plan,” “Nice For What” and “In My Feelings” are all up for Hip-Hop Song of the Year. Post Malone added to rap’s dominance with five nods while Zedd scored notable nominations for No. 1 dance hit “The Middle.”

In addition to the wide-ranging music categories, the iHeartRadio Music Awards also pertain to fans with a number of socially-voted awards. This year’s playful categories include Song That Left Us Shook, Cutest Musician’s Pet, and for the Instagram elite, Favorite Tour Photographer.

The 2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards take place March 14 and be broadcast live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles.

See the full list of nominations below.

2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards Nominations

Song of the Year
“Better Now” – Post Malone
“Girls Like You” – Maroon 5 ft. Cardi B
“God’s Plan” – Drake
“Perfect” – Ed Sheeran
“The Middle” – Zedd, Maren Morris & Grey

Female Artist of the Year: 
Ariana Grande
Camila Cabello
Cardi B
Dua Lipa​

Male Artist of the Year:
Ed Sheeran​
Kendrick Lamar
Post Malone
Shawn Mendes

Best Duo/Group of the Year: 
5 Seconds Of Summer
Imagine Dragons
Maroon 5
Panic! At The Disco
Twenty One Pilots

Best Collaboration:
“Finesse (Remix)” Bruno Mars ft. Cardi B
“Girls Like You” – Maroon 5 ft. Cardi B
“I Like It” – Cardi B ft. Bad Bunny and J Balvin​
“Meant To Be” – Bebe Rexha ft. Florida Georgia Line
“The Middle” –  Zedd, Maren Morris & Grey​

Best New Pop Artist:

Alternative Rock Song of the Year:
“Africa” – Weezer​
“Broken” – lovelytheband​
“Happier” – Marshmello featuring Bastille
“High Hopes” – Panic! At the Disco
“Natural” – Imagine Dragons

Alternative Rock Artist of the Year:
Imagine Dragons
Panic! At The Disco
Portugal. The Man
Thirty Seconds To Mars

Best New Rock/Alternative Rock Artist:
Billie Eilish​
Two Feet

Rock Song of the Year:
“Are You Ready” – Disturbed
“Bulletproof” – Godsmack​
“Devil” – Shinedown​
“Safari Song” – Greta Van Fleet
“Zombie” – Bad Wolves

Rock Artist of the Year:
Five Finger Death Punch
Greta Van Fleet
Three Days Grace

Country Song of the Year:
“Heaven” – Kane Brown
“Meant To Be” – Bebe Rexha ft. Florida Georgia Line
“Most People Are Good” – Luke Bryan
“Rich” – Maren Morris
“Tequila” – Dan + Shay

Country Artist of the Year:
Carrie Underwood
Jason Aldean​
Luke Bryan
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett

Best New Country Artist:
Carly Pearce
Dylan Scott
Jordan Davis
Russell Dickerson

Dance Song of the Year:
“Friends” – Marshmello & Anne-Marie
“Happier” – Marshmello ft. Bastille
“One Kiss” – Calvin Harris & Dua Lipa​
“Remind Me To Forget” – Kygo ft. Miguel
“The Middle” – Zedd, Maren Morris & Grey

Dance Artist of the Year: 
Calvin Harris
The Chainsmokers​

Hip-Hop Song of the Year:
“God’s Plan” – Drake
“I Like It” Cardi B ft. Bad Bunny & J Balvin
“In My Feelings” – Drake
“Nice For What” – Drake
“Psycho” – Post Malone ft. Ty Dolla $ign

Hip-Hop Artist of the Year:
Cardi B
Kendrick Lamar
Post Malone
Travis Scott

Best New Hip-Hop Artist:
BlocBoy JB
Juice WRLD
Lil Baby
Lil Pump

R&B Song of the Year:
“Boo’d Up” – Ella Mai
“Finesse (Remix)” – Bruno Mars ft. Cardi B
“Medicine” – Queen Naija​
“Sky Walker” – Miguel ft. Travis Scott
“When We” – Tank

R&B Artist of the Year: 
Daniel Caesar
Ella Mai

Best New R&B Artist:
Brent Faiyaz​
Ella Mai
Queen Naija​
TK Kravitz

Latin Song of the Year:
“Clandestino” – Shakira ft. Maluma​
“Dura” – Daddy Yankee
“Échame La Culpa” – Luis Fonsi & Demi Lovato​
“Me Niego” – Reik ft. Ozuna & Wisin​
“X” – Nicky Jam & J Balvin

Latin Artist of the Year: 
Bad Bunny
Daddy Yankee
J Balvin​

Leave a Reply