Journey Announce New Stretch of Shows in Las Vegas Residency

By popular demand, Journey have extended their Las Vegas residency through the end of the year. The band will take the stage at Caesars Palace Colosseum in December for a new stretch of shows, including a New Year’s Eve gig.

The rock icons will headline Sin City on December 27, 28, 30 and 31 to close the year on a high note. Their limited engagement on the Strip is now up to over a dozen shows, the first of which kicks off October 9. That initial run  will go through through October 26, giving the group a two-month hiatus before returning to the Colosseum. They also have a number of tour dates on their fall schedule before launching their Vegas engagement.

Journey announced the residency earlier this year. It marks the first residency venture for Jonathan Cain, Neil Schon and company in their 45-year career. While they are now viewed as the typical legacy act that draws big crowds via residency, Journey have proved their prevailing popularity on the road. They embarked on a massive North American tour with fellow Rock and Roll Hall of Famers Def Leppard last summer. The trek was one of the year’s best-selling tours and Journey’s most successful outing to date.

Their last studio release was eight years ago, but that has not taken away from their resounding live success. As long as anthems like “Don’t Stop Believin’,” “Faithfully” and “Open Arms” remain staples of each concert, Journey fans will come flocking.

See all the upcoming performance dates for Journey in Las Vegas below, with new dates in bold. Find all Journey tickets here.

Journey Las Vegas Residency @ Caesars Palace Colosseum – 2019 Dates

Wed. October 9
Fri. October 11
Sat. October 12
Wed. October 16
Fri. October 18
Sat. October 19
Wed. October 23
Fri. October 15
Sat. October 26
Fri. December 27
Sat. December 28
Mon. December 30 
Tue. December 31

Leave a Reply